The Illawarra & Southern Highlands Family Law Pathways Network

The Family Law Pathways Networks (‘FLPN’) are a national initiative funded by the Australian Government Attorney General’s Department, for professionals and practitioners working with families who are separating, or have separated. The Networks aim to support, at a local level, the development of a co-ordinated family law system that assists separated and separating families to navigate the broader Family Law system and promptly access legal and human services. The networks do this by supporting practitioners to work collaboratively, helping to maintain strong working relationships and developing appropriate referral mechanisms through coordinating sector training, organising events and the development and distribution of resources. There are thirty-five (35) Family Law Pathways Networks across Australia working with thousands of individuals and agencies across the nation. The Illawarra and Southern Highlands Network is one of the following twelve Networks in New South Wales: 


  1. Albury/Wodonga FLPN
  2. Central Coast FLPN
  3. Central West FLPN
  4. Coffs Harbour FLPN
  5. Greater Sydney FLPN
  6. Lower Mid North Coast FLPN
  7. Illawarra Region and Southern Highlands FLPN
  8. Greater Newcastle FLPN
  9. Northern Rivers FLPN
  10. Riverina FLPN
  11. South Coast FLPN
  12. Tamworth FLPN